Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries (ABC 2012 | Essie Davis, Miriam Margolyes)

Our lady sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of late 1920’s Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl handled pistol and her dagger sharp wit. Leaving a trail of admirers in her wake, our thoroughly modern heroine makes sure she enjoys every moment of her lucky life.

Based on author Kerry Greenwood’s Phryne Fisher Murder Mystery novels.

A big screen outing Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears released in 2020 and a sequel, Ms Fisher’s Modern Murder Mysteries, made it’s debut in 2019.

Essie Davis as Phryne Fisher
Nathan Page as Detective Inspector Jack Robinson
Hugo Johnstone-Burt as Constable Hugh Collins
Ashleigh Cummings as Dot Williams
Miriam Margolyes as Aunt Prudence
Travis McMahon as Bert
Anthony Sharpe as Cec
Richard Bligh as Mr Tobias Butler
Tammy Macintosh as Dr. Elizabeth ‘Mac’ MacMillan
Ruby Rees-Wemyss as Jane

Creators and Producers: Fiona Eagger & Deb Cox
Executive Producers: Fiona Eagger, Deb Cox, Carole Sklan & Christopher Gist
Writers: Deb Cox, Shelley Birse, Michael Miller, Liz Doran, Ysabelle Dean, Josephine Martino, Kelly Lefever, Elizabeth Coleman
Composer: Greg J Walker

ABC | 34×53 minutes | Premiered 24 February 2012


Related Articles

Back to top button